Home » Uncategorized » Love, true love

Love, true love

        A beverage is handed to a gentleman from his beautiful wife as he sits out on their patio reading a novel; he thanks her appreciatively.

            “Well aren’t you just the most wonderful wife?”

            “I feel the same way about you… except you’re my husband.”

            “Well aren’t you just a funny woman as well?”

            “I can be, sometimes.”

            “Hey, that’s my line ma’am. Don’t be a hack.”

            “I’m not a hack; I just hark on all of the beautiful words you share with me.”

            “I just love you.”

            They share a kiss and embrace; she sits down on his lap and they read the novel out loud together, one page after the other. Love, true love.ImageImage

2 thoughts on “Love, true love

Leave a Reply

