Home » Uncategorized » Marital Communication

Marital Communication

557

We rarely disagree but we occasionally have a disagreement. My wife and I don’t argue, name call or fight but three times a year or so we may have a disagreement. It’s not that we are at odds, we’re just misunderstanding one another. She offers a passionate burst off of what I feel is an innocent statement and I respond with quiet anger. Me not taking the time to understand how I’m being perceived is the root of the problem, my silence compounds it. Finally I speak, understanding is gained. We realize that we are both always working towards the good, just not understanding or communicating well enough. Thus the disagreement. Three times a year on average our relationship goes through this rebirth, for no marriage is perfect… but I sure love mine and I thank God for our union everyday.

Leave a Reply

