Home » Uncategorized » YEARNING FOR THE LIGHT

YEARNING FOR THE LIGHT

pearly-gates

OH WHAT A LIGHT, A BLINDING LIGHT

IT WOULD SEEM IT’S TIME I GO

I GRIP YOUR HAND HOLDING ON SO TIGHT

YOU’RE LOVE I HOPE TO KNOW

I SHOULD HAVE SPENT THIS LIFE SERVING YOU MY LORD

INSTEAD I SERVED THIS WORLD

MY LOVE FOR YOU IS NOW SO TRUE

YEARNING FOR THOSE GATES OF PEARL

I LAY HERE NOW CHEEKS SOAKED WITH TEARS

BODY RAVAGED WITH DISEASE

REMEMBERING HOW I SPENT THESE YEARS

SINNING RATHER THAN ON MY KNEES

DESERVING OF YOUR LOVE I MAY NOT BE

BUT I ASK THAT YOU’LL FORGIVE

HUMBLY I MAKE MY PLEA

IN YOUR LOVING HOME I WISH TO LIVE

IN MY HEART I’VE ALWAYS LOVED YOU

WHILE LIVING A LUSTFUL LIFE

MY SOUL IS ONCE AGAIN PURE AND TRUE

PRAISING YOU WITH THE LAST OF MY MIGHT

OH FATHER PLEASE FORGIVE MY SINS

AND ALL OF MY WORLDLY DEEDS

NOW THAT THIS LIFE HAS COME TO AN END

I SEE THAT ONLY YOU JESUS CAN FULFILL ALL MY NEEDS

Leave a Reply

